Working With Territories (Deleting, Hiding, Locking, etc.)
A congregation often has hundreds of territories, and working with them all can become cumbersome.
Understanding a few basics will help you get on your way when working with your territories.
Territories are managed on the Territories
Switch to edit mode
(if you are not sure how to do this check out the View and Edit Basics
At times you may want to hide a territory while working with other territories.
the show/hide button as shown in the image below will allow you to toggle the visibility of that territory on the map.
If you would like to hide a territory permanently
every time you view the map, then hide
the territory and click
the Save As Default
button in the options menu
When you are satisfied with the boundaries of a territory you can lock
it to prevent further editing of the territory's boundary
the lock button as shown in the image below will allow you to toggle the lock for that territory.
While in the edit mode
simply right-click (or ctrl+click)
on a territory
on the menu button
to bring up the context menu
In the context menu will be a delete
menu option. Clicking delete
will allow you to delete the territory you have created as shown in the picture below.
Deleting a territory will also delete all of the territory's assignments
, do not calls
and anything else related
to the territory.
For more information about a territory's properties take a look at the Territory Properties